Stroke Cafes for all people affected by stroke

Our drop-in Stroke Cafes give people affected by stroke and their carers and families an opportunity to get together in a more informal setting. Stroke Support Coordinators are on hand for quick information and advice, and there are often talks, demonstrations and entertainments provided. You can share experiences, get help and advice, and make friends.

Information about upcoming speakers, entertainments and activities can be found on our Facebook and Twitter pages, and in the Events section of this website



Bristol Stroke Cafe

The cafe is held on the third Wednesday of every month at Oatley Hall, St Monica Trust, Cote Lane, Bristol, BS9 3UN, from 1.30pm - 3.15pm.

The dates for 2019 are:

Wednesday 16th January

Wednesday 20th February

Wednesday 20th March

Wednesday 17th April

Wednesday 15th May

Wednesday 19th June

Wednesday 17th July

Wednesday 21st August

Wednesday 18th September

Wednesday 16th October

Wednesday 20th November

Wednesday 18th December

To find out more click about the cafe click the attachment below.

Bristol Stroke Cafe

South Gloucestershire Stroke Cafe

The cafe is held on the second Friday of everything month, at Badminton Road, Methodist Church, Badminton Road, Downend, Bristol, BS16 6NU, from 11am - 1pm.

The dates for 2019 are:

Friday 11th January

Friday 8th February

Friday 8th March

Friday 12th April

Friday 10th May

Friday 14th June

Friday 12th July

Friday 9th August

Friday 13th September

Friday 11th October

Friday 8th November

Friday 13th December

To find out more about the cafe click the attachment below

South Gloucestershire Stroke Cafe

Supported by South Gloucestershire Council


Do you want more regular contact with people who understand?

Our Stroke Cafes are held monthly. If you feel you would benefit from more regular contact and support from people in similar circumstances talk to your Stroke Support Coordinator about attending one of our Stroke Support Groups.


Need help getting to a cafe?

Community transport is available to help you get to our Stroke Cafes. Contact the office to find out more and book your place

Bristol After Stroke is registered in England and Wales under charity number 287554 at The Gatehouse Centre, Hareclive Road, Hartcliffe, Bristol, BS13 9JN. We use cookies to improve your experience using this website.
Log in | Powered by White Fuse